Swallow the Moon is #Free


swallowcover-100dpi

Swallow the Moon is #Free Amazon US

Swallow the Moon FREE on Amazon Australia.

Swallow the Moon – Free in Canada!

Swallow the Moon – Free in the UK!

Not sure why they did this. But Swallow the Moon is now free at Amazon US and AU.

Get your free copy now!

Amazon gave away over 450 copies yesterday. I’m amazed at how much support I got from my friends to spread the word.

Right now, the e-book is riding high at #5 on the Romance, Paranormal, Ghost list.

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #638 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
#5 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Romance > Paranormal > Ghosts
#6 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Romance > Holidays

I was just reading up on the Passive Voice blog about villians i.e. Maleficent.

I get to blow my own horn on this blog. LOL So I will say that characters who are ‘Pure Good’ or ‘Pure Evil’ bore me to tears. I don’t read horror, slasher or killer thriller because too often the villian is ‘Pure Evil.’

I’ve blogged about “Villians Who Eat Babies for Breakfast” in a post called ‘Over Kill’.

I’m careful to use a very light touch with “Swallow the Moon” – I give the reader plenty wiggle room to wonder how the story is going to turn out. There are levels of evil and I try to hit them all.

I’m loving this short time on the Best Seller’s List. I’m going to let it go until Amazon gives away at least 3k ebooks. Then I’ll track down the site that triggered this round of freebies and raise the price back to $0.99.

We’ll see how long it takes to get there.

Stay tuned!

“Swallow the Moon” is back at $.99 after a week as a freebie. Amazon gave away almost 1k ebooks.

That was fun!

8 thoughts on “Swallow the Moon is #Free

  1. mamasheri says:

    Ha!!! Smart move!!!!!

  2. K. A. Jordan says:

    Interesting totals:

    June 2 – 1 ebook
    June 3 – 458 ebooks
    June 4 – 155 ebooks
    June 5 – 96 ebooks
    June 6 – 79 ebooks
    June 7 – 56 ebooks
    ====================
    845 free ebooks

    Not quite a thousand, but close. I do wish I could sell that many.

    Maybe some day.

Leave a Reply

