Not What I Said (via Zoe Winters, Paranormal Romance Author)


Why shouldn’t writers sell their books at a price that makes them comfortable emotionally and financially?

I’ve tried selling my e-book at $3.25, $2.99, $1.99 and $.99. I sell more books at $3.25. I gave away 73 copies this month and feel good about it.

The whole point of being an Independent Author is the world ‘independent.’

For some unfathomable reason a few people (as in more than one) have thought that it was odd that I'm pooping all over 99 cent ebook buyers as if I don't want to have any readers who would pay or have ever paid 99 cents for an ebook. That is so far outside the zip code of what I said that it boggles my mind that anyone thought I said it. My entire point the past couple of days in this 99 cent discussion has been to explain: WHY I DO NOT CHARGE 99 … Read More

via Zoe Winters, Paranormal Romance Author

Leave a Reply

