A New Project!


I suppose this falls under ‘ohwhatthehelldidIdotomyselfthistime?’

I’ve started indexing, reading and editing my mother’s short story collection. Holy Jumping Keyboard Captain Marvel! There are 229 of these babies – and she wants to write them freaking LONGHAND? I’mgonnalosemymind!

Okay, here is the deal. Mom’s 87 – can’t cook, but still has a sharper mind than most tweenagers. I set up her laptop in front of the fireplace, d/l’d her story collection – printed one and we got started.

This is gonna take a while. But I think we can get a few of these short stories polished and posted. We are calling the series “The Icy Road Anthology” for the moment.

I’ve spend the better part of today rearranging my office so we have a big enough work area. She bought 6 binders and various office supplies to get set up.

Wish us luck – we are going to need it.

Leave a Reply

