Why Not Use Spanish?


Rearing horse and rider

Rearing horse and rider

There are so many ways to express a concept. Language is a wonderful thing, so are pictures. The internet has brought the world to my laptop – so I’m going to play in a bigger sandbox than I’ve ever tried. Today I am experimenting with Spanish, to go with my Spanish mustangs. I’ve fallen in love with the words, their flavors are tangy and fresh.

My Zombies are Muerto (dead), Apestando Muerto (stinking dead) and Aullador Muerto (Howling Dead) according to my characters. I LOVE these names.

Why am I using Spanish instead of English?

Well – my undead critters are different than the average Zombie. A twist that I need to credit to my years as a Dungeon Master. Towit – some things evolve.

If a virus is powerful enough to ‘raise the dead’ what else can it do? Ohhh – no more spoilers on this one. I’m having too much fun.

Leave a Reply

