Goodbye, Girls and Boys!


COMET HENS

I’ve put six of my Comet laying hens and three of my Chinese Geese up for sale. It wasn’t an easy decision to make.

However, I need to raise money to support my spinning habit. I’ve got a set of fiber cards coming, and I’ve got my eye on a spinning wheel.

Spinning wheels are very expensive – even a Babe Production Wheel will run me over $300. So I’m saving my money. Also I’m getting out of the egg business for a few months while my itty-bitty pullets grow into their new job. Frankly, I don’t have enough energy to do everything I want to do this summer as far as farm chores go. Something has to go.

Babe Production Wheel

For now, I’m happy with my kick spindle. It does everything I need it to do, at this skill level, that’s not a whole lot. LOL

Update: The girls are sold to a good home.

Leave a Reply

