Just When I Thought I Had A Clue


Recently, I bought an old Singer treadle machine. It appeared in good shape, but had no belt or attachments.

I walked through an identifying website, which said it was a Singer 66. So I bought parts for the Singer 66.

A couple days later, I started to wonder – ran through the ‘test’ again, but came up with a Singer 15 class.

The bobin that was in it ISN’T of the 66 class. It is slightly smaller, and appears to be a perfect match for the Singer 15 class.

Oops!

Leave a Reply

