Quick Note


Digital Camera

I have spun and plied a new skein of Rose and Gray. It is 100 yards AND 2 ounces.

The reason I’m tickled with this?

I’ve never actually tried to spin a measured amount of fiber in to a measured amount of yarn.

Until now, I’ve just spun whatever I could get my hands on, to whatever length I put on the bobbin. Now, I’m measuring out the fiber in ounces, with the goal of getting a uniform length from it. I would like to be able to spin ‘production’ amounts of yarn.

You know, enough for a hat or a scarf as per the directions.

 

Leave a Reply

