Trouble in a Sweater


Image

I wanted to show everyone my first attempt at a dog sweater. Thanks to Dog in a Sweater for the instructions.

Trouble has a very thin coat, even for a Jack Russel Terrier. He spends a lot of time under blankets and behind couch covers. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve sat on him, thinking he was a fold in the fabric.

This sweater is very loose on him. I’m tempted to lace it up the back to tighten it. However, a trip through the washing machine might be enough to snug it up.

He’s much more playful when he’s not cold, as you can see.

Added 2/5/13 –
Trouble really likes his sweater! I can say ‘put on sweater?’ and he will jump up so I can reach him.

However, even after washing, the sweater is loose enough to get his feet through the neck.

I think I’ll need to make him a slightly smaller one.

Leave a Reply

